Flawed art, fierce beauty

Sue Kearney
2 min readMar 6, 2022

It’s almost a month now since my sister’s cancer diagnosis.

Which still sucks. Sucks even harder, now. Despite our heartbroken weeping and wailing, none of us have been able to change the programming.

So here we are.

I came back home from Oakland yesterday to catch up with my life. I accomplished maybe 20% of what I ”should’ve.“

Oh well.

Here’s one thing that I did accomplish (besides a load of laundry, more tears, talking to supportive friends, and taking a long-ass nap): I made some art.

Which I then ruined. As you’ll see in the video.

Flawed beauty. Works for me. Mostly. I really wish the background was smoother and more tidy. That’s not all I wish right now.

The background may look a bit rough, but I got the watch these colors dance. Twice. It’s perfect.

Make Art with Me

I’m offering Make Art with Me virtual sessions. You at your art table, me at mine. over zoom. Make your sacred mess and watch me make one at the same time. Learn. Expand. Explore. Sign up right here. Set yourself free. ↴

Want to make your own perfectly imperfect art with me? Make Art with Me.

--

--

Sue Kearney

I mentor and encourage for women who want more joy and freedom, less stress. More creative flow, less angst. At your age. In your body. In the world as it is.